Internal Stakeholders Board

The Hume Center's stakeholders board is made up of university administrators with a vested interested in the success of the Hume Center. They act as a governing board to ensure that the Hume Center's path is consistent with its charter, and seek to ensure the availability of resources necessary for the Hume Center to effectively execute its mission.


Stefan Duma
Director, ICTAS

Luke Lester
Head, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Theresa Mayer
Vice President for Research and Innovation

Steve McKnight
Vice President for the National Capital Region

Scott Midkiff
Vice President of Information Technology and CIO

Eric Paterson
Head, Aerospace and Ocean Engineering

Cal Ribbens
Head, Computer Science


Julia Ross
Dean of Engineering


Dwight Shelton
Vice President for Finance and CFO

Don Taylor
Vice Provost for Learning Systems Innovation and Effectiveness